Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Azkals Line-Up for the October Friendlies

The Men’s National Team are set to face Bahrain and DPR Korea for friendly matches at the Rizal Memorial Stadium, Manila on 07 October and 10 October 2016 respectively. The kick-off time for both matches is set at 03:30PM but may be changed to 08:00PM depending on the progress of floodlights installation at the stadium.


Here is the twenty-four man roster for the above fixtures:


Muller, Roland Richard

Deyto, Patrick Phillip

O’Donnell, Nicholas Michael

Aguinaldo, Amani Manuel

Sato, Daisuke

Woodland, Luke

Villanueva, Dennis

Younghusband, James Joseph

Ingreso, Kevin

Schrock, Stephan Markus

Steuble, Martin Markus

Ott, Manuel

Ott, Mike Rigoberto

Ramsay, Iain

Bahadoran, Misagh

Bugas, Paolo

Younghusband, Philip James

Gadia, Daniel Bernan

Muñoz, Jim Junior

Daniels, Kenshiro Michael

Porteria, Jose Elmer

Arboleda, Fitch Johnson Daviz

Greatwich, Simon Clive

Del Rosario, Dominic Liam


The Philippines, coached by Thomas Dooley, is ranked 125th while Bahrain, under Miroslav Soukup, follows at 126th in the FIFA World Rankings. Philippines won 2-1 over Bahrain last 11 June 2015, but lost in 2-0 in the meeting last 13 October 2016 at the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers.


DPR Korea, under coach Jørn Andersen, places at 118th in the FIFA World Rankings. Philippines drew DPR Korea 0-0 last 08 October 2015 and won 3-2 in the second meeting last 29 March 2016 at the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers.

Tickets to the friendly matches are now available in TicketWorld outlets or through this link.

No comments:

Post a Comment