Monday, November 24, 2014

AFC President Salman Al Khalifa arrives in Manila for 60th Anniversary

Press Release

AFC President Salman Al Khalifa arrives in Manila for 60th Anniversary

Asian Football Confederation (AFC) President Sheikh Salman Bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa of Bahrain arrived in Manila yesterday ahead of the official delegates for the upcoming AFC 60th Anniversary Celebration on 30 November 2014 at the Makati Shangri-­‐La Hotel.

“We welcome Sheikh Salman and AFC members associations official delegates to the Philippines. We are excited to host AFC’s 60th anniversary. For AFC to return to Manila after 60 years is an honor for the Philippines,” said Philippine Football Federation President Mariano Araneta.

AFC General Secretary Dato Alex Soosay and other ranking AFC officials are arriving in the following days.

Some 400 delegates and guests from Asia are expected to attend. No less than FIFA President Joseph Blatter and FIFA Secretary General Jerome Valcke are scheduled to grace the occasion.

During the prestigious AFC Awards gala on 30 November 2014, recognition will be given to exemplary players, coaches, referees, clubs, national teams and member associations.

Hosting the event is former Binibining Pilipinas World Margaret Wilson and ESPN’s Jason Dasey. Internationally acclaimed Filipino singer Lea Salonga is also set to perform. Renowned Filipino composer Ryan Cayabyab composed the 60th anniversary’s theme song.

The AFC was founded in Manila in 1954, with the Philippines as one of 12 founding members. AFC membership has steadily grown in number over the years and is now a 47-­‐country strong confederation.

PFF Media Team 24 November 2014

27 Danny Floro cor. Henry Javier Streets,
Oranbo 1600 Pasig City Philippines Christian Route, Pasig City 1600

(02) 571 2871 |

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Azkals 21 Man Roster for the Suzuki Cup


9. Patrick Phillip DEYTO
16. Tomas Angel TRIGO


1. Robert James GIER
2. Juan Luis GUIRADO
7. Daisuke SATO
8. Amani Manuel AGUINALDO
13. Simone ROTA
19. Kenshiro Michael DANIELS
20. Jerry Ruben LUCENA


3. James Joseph YOUNGHUSBAND
4. Manuel OTT
10. Christopher Robert GREATWICH
11. Martin Markus STEUBLE
12. Paul MULDERS
14. Simon Clive GREATWICH
17. Curt-Jordan DIZON


6. Philip James YOUNGHUSBAND
15. Mark Andrew HARTMANN
18. Patrick REICHELT

Friday, November 7, 2014

IN PICTURES: Ceres La Salle wins UFL FA League Cup

Congratulations Ceres La Salle for winning the UFL FA League Cup!

Here are some pictures of their celebration.

Silverware for grabs.

Global vs Ceres

Thursday, November 6, 2014

PFF Advisory on the AFF Suzuki Cup 204 Trophy Tour in Manila


PFF Advisory
AFF Suzuki Cup 2014 Trophy Tour (Philippines)

17      November    2014

The    ASEAN       Football       Federation   (AFF),         through       the     PFF, will      conduct          the     AFF   Suzuki         Cup   2014  Trophy        Tour  on 17
November    2014  (Monday).    The    event will    be      held   at       the Central Plaza   of Market!       Market!       in       Bonifacio     Global         City.

The    2014  AFF   Suzuki         Cup   Trophy        Tour  is       a        whole day event     that    will          (i)      feature         a        display         of       the     2014  Suzuki         Cup
Trophy        and    (ii)     treat   football        fans   to       live    entertainment        and          interactive   booths         from  the     OfOicial       Sponsors      of       the
AFF   Suzuki         Cup   2014.

A        press  conference   of       the     Philippines   Mens’          National      Team           will    be           held   at       5:00pm        at       the     venue.         The    press
conference    will    be      followed      by      a        Meet  and    Greet  with   the     Azkals         to           give   football        fans   and    enthusiasts  an
opportunity   for     autograph    signing,       photo           ops,    and   live    interaction    with           the    members       of       the     Philippines  Men’s
National      Team.

On     19      November    2014  the     Azkals         will    proceed        to       Hanoi,         Vietnam          for     the     AFF   Suzuki         Cup   2014  Final  Round.        The
Philippines   is       in       Group          A       and    will    have   the     following     schedule      of          matches.

DATE KICK-OFF  (Local          Time) MATCH VENUE

22      November    (Saturday) 5:00      PM Philippines      vs.     Laos
25      November    (Tuesday) 5:00       PM Philippines      vs.          Indonesia
28      November    (Friday) 8:00          PM Vietnam          vs.     Philippines

The top two teams from groups A and B will advance to the semi-final which will be played with a home-and-away     format.        In      Group          A       are     host   Vietnam,     Laos,          Indonesia,    and    the     Philippines   while host   Singapore,   Malaysia,
Myanmar,    and    Thailand      comprised    group B.

Fans   and    supporters    of       the     Azkals         are     invited         to       come  and    express          their   wishes         of       good  luck   to       the     team.

Atty. Edwin B. Gastanes
General Secretary, PFF